Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Old 08-13-2014, 07:17 PM
Fan Forum Star

Audrey If you need someone to talk to, just message me. I've lost both of my parents too.
Old 08-14-2014, 01:55 PM
Master Fan

Hi, i'm new to this thread but my friend told me about it knowing I might be able to get some support

Okay, so my dad died 3 years ago on the 4th of July, which happened to be a couple weeks before my 21st birthday so it made it insanely hard. I went through a lot of guilt after cause we were fighting that day and I thought I might be the reason but he had a heart condition, had a couple heart attacks prior so it wasn't that. But here's the more horrific part...

I had just gotten over his death, started being myself again, going out, talking to my family, finally started being okay again and then a year ago in March my mom died. It was really sudden, like more so than my dad, she was in a car accident and a blood clot made it to her brain and she died on Easter 2013 Things have seriously sort of sucked since then, lots of pain and guilt and last year I got into a accident myself so I was confronted with the idea I could die the same way and it really freaked me out.

I'm doing better now, went through therapy, got a BF, looking for a job, but the losses are still with me and i'm trying but it's difficult.

Thanks for listening.
Old 08-14-2014, 02:43 PM
Elite Fan

^ Hey sweetheart Your words have brought tears to my eyes, so emotional but I can tell by that message alone that you're a loving person
And of course we will support you, including myself. What you have experienced is tragic but everything you go through in life... It's what you become. A stronger woman. You will see light at the end of the tunnel. I know it's just one big dark cloud right now, but you will find happiness somewhere and somehow.