Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Thread Tools
Old 05-25-2020, 05:37 PM
Master Fan

It was beautiful here today. Not hot at all. This week it's suppose to get in the low 80s. I need to see how much I can stand without putting the ac on. Right now I have an 85degrees and 70%humidity rule. Lets see how long that lasts. I do need to go get some fans.
Old 05-25-2020, 07:57 PM
Master Fan

Moderator of ...
Taylor Kitsch

Quote:
Originally Posted by elherts (View Post)
I can't do any of that stuff. I need to force myself to be more handy.
The miter saw is so sexy!!

I'm happy you had a great weekend A!

I wouldn't be human without AC. Just ask my kids.
Old 05-25-2020, 08:16 PM
Master Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by SouthernSweetieTX (View Post)

I wouldn't be human without AC. Just ask my kids.
Me neither, but I spent about $1000 from May to September last year on the AC. I don't think I will make it this week without the AC though.
Old 05-25-2020, 08:51 PM
Master Fan

Moderator of ...
Taylor Kitsch

I'm still feeling out the electric here. So far, it's been manageable. We have gas for heat, so that made the electric bill lower in the colder months. I have average billing, so I pay the same amount every month. I also just discovered the one-hour wash cycle on our dishwasher. That should be way less energy and water! The other cycle took about 3 hours!!
Old 05-26-2020, 01:17 AM
Addicted Fan

Quote:
I can't do any of that stuff. I need to force myself to be more handy.
Same. I admire people who can do it (especially women), but it just doesn’t interest me. The sense of accomplishment must be great, though.

Quote:
I'm on Season 6 of Little House on the Prairie now, and have been DVRing The Love Boat and Murder She Wrote. I have a 70s/80s vibe going. haha