Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Old 11-29-2015, 04:41 AM
Dedicated Fan

Quote:
There's not so much of my love for Alex left at this point, but I don't like it when he's being treated like that.
Has it really come that far with you? You used to be one of the biggest Alex fans I know. Seeing you say something like that makes me sad because it really shows how much the show must've ruined him for you to say this.

But I totally understand all of you guys' frustrations. I've been telling myself for two years now that Jolex's time will come. And all I see is almost every other couple constantly having storylines. Some characters are so much in the front that I've started to despise them and their constant drama.

Characters with potential are being ignored and denied storylines while characters who have run their course keep getting more and more. I was actually gonna go so far as call Alex one of those people since the only storyline I still want to see for him (that is only about him) is meeting Amber and his mom. But then again he's the only original who hasn't settled down and started a family even in his 12th season, so there's that for him too. But how in hell are we ever supposed to see him start a family with Jo if the writers only ever use him for other people's stories?

I can only keep hoping even though I've been doing that in vain for the past two years already.
Old 11-29-2015, 07:01 AM
Loyal Fan

Quote:
Has it really come that far with you? You used to be one of the biggest Alex fans I know. Seeing you say something like that makes me sad because it really shows how much the show must've ruined him for you to say this.