Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Thread Tools
Old 03-26-2015, 03:24 PM
Part-Time Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by princessofpower (View Post)
Hi!

I am new to this thread but not new to the forum.. haven't logged in in years, but was thrilled to see HACF fans so had to post!
Hi, welcome to the thread . Glad to see some new fans.

Quote:
Binged watched Season 1 twice already. I must say I already do NOT like this Sara character! What kept me invested in Season One was the amazing chemistry between Joe and Cameron. They had most of their scenes together, and with Season Two he's off with Sara. Not much of an Aleksa fan but will reserve judgement till I see her on the show.
I liked the show, but I got obsessed with the show because of Joe/Cameron, especially after the Giant when he ran after her cab.
I ****ing hate his storyline for season 2.
I have to withold myself to bitch about Sara, because it's really not her fault. I don't even think she knows about Cameron even in 208.

Quote:
Am I reading it right that Sara and Joe attempt to have sex at WestCorp? If that's right, then it's all the more obvious that Joe's using Sara as his Cameron substitute. He's doing things with Sara that are a direct reflection of his relationship with Cameron but this time he's going through the motions.
Yes, it's even near his old office at the basement level 2 where the mainframe is. They are in a room full of computers, so it's a total parallel to Joe/Cameron. I guess he tries to fill the void Cameron left with Sara. Nothing about that relationship appears that healthy. Their meeting wasn't serendipitous, he searched for her at the Fiske observatory. I also think he is with Sara because he doesn't show vulnerability with her like with Cameron. He still wants to protect himself from hearbreak.

Quote: