Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Thread Tools
Old 01-25-2013, 03:32 PM
Dedicated Fan

I pretty much lost interest in Buffy after the split to Angel. It just felt like Whedon cashing in too much and the script really suffered. Its an overhyped show to me. And the whole Dawn thing was irritating. Its an unpopular opinion to not like Buffy post season 4 but I just didnt.

I always did like Spike though, if anyone should have had a spinoff it was him!
Old 01-25-2013, 03:34 PM
Dedicated Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhoenixRising (View Post)
Aww, that sounds great, Roon! I hope you and your son have a nice time, and stay indoors where it's warm. I forgot, do you live near Edinbourgh? And is it pronounced Edinbourgh or Edinbourough?
Thank you

Oof Im not good at translating accents into type but "Eddenbragh" or "Edinborough" ... depending on which part of town you are from
Old 01-25-2013, 03:39 PM
Fan Forum Legend

Well, Whedon created the Angel spinoff because there were things he just couldn't do on Buffy, and he wanted a more adult-oriented show. Angel was intended to be a more supernatural/noir detective series, but it started to go "scooby gang" after a while. I preferred it when it was just Angel/Cordelia/Wesley in season one and two, but I do think Angel's fifth and final season was some of its best work. And yeah, Buffy didn't interest me much in the later seasons either, but the Spuffy fans loved it. the Hush episode was great, though.