Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Thread Tools
Old 02-08-2020, 06:09 PM
Total Fan

ML.......let us know how your new kitchen floor turned out.
Old 02-11-2020, 09:59 AM
Master Fan

Man came and measured today and talked about whether to spread goop over the old floor to level it out, or put thin plywood all over it. Personally the wavy flooring doesn't bother me at all, but then I'm not a professional floor guy. This was step 1, measuring and looking at the job. Then he'll send a proposal/estimate. They they put down the goop (or plywood). Then they make a template of the whole kitchen. Then they go back to their shop and cut it out. Then they come and put it down... A slow process!

Aside from that, it's rainy and gloomy here (which is better than snowy and slippery!)
Jason B is #1 with me
Fang-fan
Old 02-11-2020, 02:34 PM
Total Fan

sML.......that is a slow process with your new floor. I get impatient with those kind of projects from time to time. At least it has started.

Last edited by keepsmiling7; 02-12-2020 at 04:16 PM
Old 02-12-2020, 01:50 PM
Elite Fan

Hi girls posting quick while I have Grace watching a cartoon and before big kids and Liz get home. Sorry to be so MIA but I’ve been so busy with medical stuff plus being at Liz’s . She went with me to the dr Tuesday which I couldn’t have kept her away from being her but of course was a comfort and she took notes and taped the whole hour the much dr spent with us explaining stuff and answering questions . I did read your posts and enjoyed the animal tales. I hope your floor looks great when done ML! I’m going to just copy last some of a text I sent to some of my family who of course are concerned and praying . Here is the latest