Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Old 03-30-2018, 02:30 AM
Fan Forum Hero

Thanks for the new thread Kim talking about food is a definite recurring theme here!

On the topic of driving - I started learning about 2 years ago but work got too stressful so I stopped and now I am not learning atm. I want a female instructor as mine wasnt very supportive, as it makes me really anxious. My parents didnt pressure me into it as its a personal thing.

Leanne calamari is one of my favourite things to eat! But Im Chinese, a lot of our food have bones and stuff so it wouldnt phase me

Hey Claire and Kia

Bit of news, Jon and I booked a short trip away next week to Hastings! Its in England, only 2 hrs from here but very touristy, supposed to have lovely views so should be fun. We found a airbnb to stay in and its fairly cheap so excited.

"Growing old will suck, but as long as I have you, I will feel invincible."
Old 03-30-2018, 02:47 AM
Fan Forum Hero

My Monica-cleaning-spree took it''s toll. My leg is a bloody pain in you know where.

Made it to the service on crutches and really enjoyed it. Just had some breakfast.

I skimmed trough the last thread and just want to add. I adore Buffy. Have them all on DVD

Theresa, that sounds like a lovely trip! Don't think I have heard of Hastings though. Need to look it up.

And the more you guys tell me about it the more I think driving tests in Britain are a lot meaner than in Germany. Maybe you should come over and do it here while you're still part of the EU. You could get a European licence.

avi by neel luvs tony
Old 03-30-2018, 03:16 AM
Fan Forum Hero

Driving tests are really tough here, Kia, and are more so now since I passed. I'm sorry your leg is bad again, but at least you got to church today.