Forum Affiliates Thread Tools
Old 11-18-2014, 08:01 PM
Master Fan

All sorts of players being released.
Old 11-19-2014, 07:10 AM
Fan Forum Legend

Moderator of ...
Everwood

Yes, and I guess I should ask... what do you guys think of the Peterson situation?

I am conflicted so I really don't have an opinion. I could make a case for both sides.

I do know this... Vikings fans don't want him back... at all. The majority of Viking fans want him off the team permanently. I think it's the culture within a culture bit. Since Minnesota is in the north, what he did to his child is viewed in a certain way. As a result, Viking fans don't want to forgive him. The vast majority, anyway. People understand that Peterson views things differently based on upbringing and his culture within a culture. But that doesn't change the northern culture concerning this. I was shocked when I studied several polls and analysis about this. I thought the Minnesota nice bit would come into play and he'd be given another chance. That is not the case. Now that doesn't mean that if he returns he'd be booed forever. But as of right now, Minnesota fans wouldn't lose any sleep if he was released today.
Old 11-19-2014, 09:12 AM
Master Fan

I think Peterson really hurt himself by not showing up to his NFL hearing. I get he didn't believe he had too, but at that point sometimes you just have to suck it up and do it anyway. Now instead of maybe coming back this year he has a undefined suspension that could go on into next season.