Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Thread Tools
Old 01-08-2004, 10:36 PM
Master Fan

Thought I'd drop by and say hi!

I'm a Star Trek fan from way back. I'd seen every episode of TOS before TNG started, then watched every TNG episode when it first aired. When I was an engineering student at university, I had a "Borg Institute of Technology" sticker on my car's rear windshield, and a couple of Trek pins on my jacket. I kind of lost interest in ST with DS9 and Voyager, but I still think very highly of the first two series.
Old 01-09-2004, 07:10 AM
Extreme Fan

Quote:
Originally posted by Raonaild:
Thought I'd drop by and say hi!

I'm a Star Trek fan from way back. I'd seen every episode of TOS before TNG started, then watched every TNG episode when it first aired. When I was an engineering student at university, I had a "Borg Institute of Technology" sticker on my car's rear windshield, and a couple of Trek pins on my jacket. I kind of lost interest in ST with DS9 and Voyager, but I still think very highly of the first two series.
That is so funny! When I was bartending in the strip clubs I had a Starfleet Academy sticker on my car and on my tuxedo shirt (complete with my favorite purple colored cumberbund and bowtie) I would wear my communicator badge and since my ears are pierced I would wear my long dangling Saturn earrings. The outfit was complete with a black leather mini skirt and purple suede high heels. At the time I weighed much less than I do now (in otherwords... I had an ok body [img]smilies/lol.gif[/img] ). From time to time I would get some drunk that would notice my "Trekness". He'd see my earrings and slurringly he'd say, "Are those Saturn earrings?" Then I'd say, "They sure the F*** aren't Uranus!" [img]smilies/lol.gif[/img]
Old 01-10-2004, 09:28 AM
Senior Moderator Manager

Moderator of ...
Info Center
Star Trek