Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Thread Tools
Old 05-04-2019, 09:59 PM
Master Fan

Moderator of ...
The Big Bang Theory

So sorry to hear about your mom, Laurence! Sending good vibes her and your way.
"Keep looking up, after it rains. Keep looking up."
big bang buzz . twitter . tumblr
Old 05-04-2019, 10:09 PM
Fan Forum Hero

Sending good thoughts your mom's way, Laurence!

Old 05-05-2019, 11:21 AM
Master Fan

Thank you all
She got surgery today and she's alright for now, but she'll need a much bigger one soon. She has a bowel obstruction which may or may not be a cancer, and she's 94 so, complicated.
~Laurence~
Old 05-18-2019, 01:43 AM
Fan Forum Hero

I'm 99% sure I'm turning in my notice at one of my jobs on Thursday morning and I'm super freaking nervous about it because I've never done a formal resignation before. At previous jobs, it's either been the type of job where they expect you to just not come back after a school semester is over (and you just email them to be like hey don't schedule me byyye) or it's seasonal work where you reapply every year if you want to come back. Even the hotel in Kentucky, my boss could tell it was coming when my health spiraled and I just told him "I need to move back to my parents to get this taken care of," and "back to my parents" was 400 miles away so he obviously knew that meant I was leaving. This is my first "typed resignation letter, handed over in person in a previously scheduled meeting" type situation and I am losing. my. mind. over it. I know it will go fine and all, it's just the "knowing I'm going to do it but not doing it yet" thing that's got my anxiety cranked.

Old 05-18-2019, 01:43 PM
Ultimate Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by WeBuiltThePyramids (View Post)