Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Old 05-01-2004, 07:31 AM
Addicted Fan

Aw Kelly, I'm sick at the moment too. [img]smilies/frown.gif[/img] I hate this stuffy, blocked-up feeling, and to top it all off, I have a massive exam this week but I can't concentrate when I'm studying because I'm stopping every few seconds to sneeze and blow my nose. Heh.

The Ring...I saw the Japanese version on TV on Logies night, I thought it was creepy but it lost some of the creepy effect because I got distracted reading the subtitles. Sadako was scary, as was the doctor - I found the flashbacks effective, especially the scene with the doctor's experiments and that reporter just collapsed and you saw the little girl with the hair all over her face. *shudders*

A friend and I had trouble sleeping for about a week after we saw the Naomi Watts version at a friend's house, it really freaked me out. The part when she climbed out of the TV? The horse on the boat? [img]smilies/eek.gif[/img] I'm not good with horror movies at all, I was clutching a guy friend's hand all throughout The Shining - oh my God, that movie scared me so much. [img]smilies/eek.gif[/img] The blood rushing down the halls, the bloody twin girls, the eerie emptiness of the hotel and Jeebus, Jack Nicholson scared the ***** outta me! My friends teased me for days afterward, whispering "Redrum" into my ear in a creepy voice and would laugh over how I would jump and whip around frantically looking for killer axe murderers in bear suits like in the movie, or they would write Redrum all over the desk in front of me. [img]smilies/eek.gif[/img]

Great. It's about 11:30 pm and now I've scared myself by reliving the memories. [img]smilies/lol.gif[/img] How the hell am I going to get to sleep tonight? [img]smilies/lol.gif[/img]

- Erin, from TWOP.
Old 05-01-2004, 07:41 AM
Master Fan

Quote:
Originally posted by ~*coconut ice*~: