Elite Fan

Moderator of ...
Gossip Girl (Max)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cadenf (View Post)
I do love fries also!
They're a must! Damn, I want some, now

Quote:
LOTR doesn't appeal to me. I can't say I know much about it either, but it just never seemed to make me want to know or watch or read either. Only thing that appeals to me is I know Lee Pace was in at least one of the movies but still not enough to watch
Sounds fair I guess you're not into fantasy in general, then? I admit that I'm not a super fan oif fantasy, I just like LOTR. BUT I became a fan later, righ before the third movie came out, before that I was like "oh everyone is obsessed with this and so I won't" like I didn't read anything or watch the first two movies on purpose. Then one day I decided to buy the book trilogy to try and then here I am I'm not a super expert, though.

Quote:
What do you mean? Australia's bigger than other islands. Australia's similar in size to the USA.
Is it? I see it smaller, but I guess it's just a perception or, as you said, how maps are done. I meant smaller than Africa or South America.

Quote:
My arms are darker than the rest of me because I work outside a bit & even through the sunscreen (or when I forget to reapply) my arms just have over time gone brown. Then burning easily when it is low UV (or even no UV), as well as through sunscreen doesn't help. Not when the UV here can be as high as 13. I'm pale normally but the top of my arm is brown & inside is white as. If only it wasn't too hot to wear long sleeves year round
Yeah, sunscreen doesn't avoid getting tan, it's just slows it and especially with such high UV! At least here in winter you have long sleeves, Can't you even wear a light cotton t-shirt with long sleeves? Or a hoodie? I'd hate to have the sign of the t-shirt. I mean I even hate the bikini sign, that's why I always buy beachwear that has no straps.

Quote:
I got away quite easily living in Sydney without needing to drive.