Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Tags Thread Tools
Old 03-19-2018, 10:52 PM
Moderator Manager

Quote:
Originally Posted by fly me to the moon (View Post)
I gonna ask which one is Daute?!?!? Since i'm not good at remembering male's character..
That IG post Claire made? That's the actor who plays Dante.

Okay so I watched the ep. Dante is working for the Russians? How????? And yeah, it was nice to finally see Carrie & Saul together. And although that was a last, desperate attempt of Carrie to seek help, at least Saul helped her.

Tbh, this season of Homeland is treading on The Americans (FX) territory.

Let's go on a clumsy cute bestie trip!
Already miss our days in Cloud Planet.

Old 03-21-2018, 11:47 AM
Moderator Support Team

^ Ahh, thank you!

I know right.. I was like it makes sense that he all suddenly come to her and be gentle w/ her and all that.. But damn..

I can't wait to see it..

I never saw The Amercians (FX), but it's similar to this show?

i'm trying,
but it won't stop!

Steph/credit: My Kind Of Crazy
Old 03-21-2018, 10:53 PM
Moderator Manager

The Americans is about Russians spies posing as Americans and the FBI are hunting them down. Both Matthew Rhys & Keri Russell play the Russian spies. The show revolves around how they post as Americans without anyone knowing. It's a really good show but I have to admit, the earlier seasons were better.

This show is the other end of the spectrum, told on the government aka good side. So now it makes sense why that man leaked the fake news.

I'm not sure how Saul knows Dante is a Russian spy? It doesn't seem like Dante's being followed by FBI?

Old 03-22-2018, 07:38 AM
Moderator Support Team

Ahh, thanks.. Interesting..