Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Tags Thread Tools
Old 09-18-2012, 01:51 PM
Part-Time Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patano (View Post)
Spoiler:
Patano. You are equating the church in your country with that in England, which is unique.

You tried to lecture me on the history of my own country. That I find offensive. I'll restrict any spoiler info I have to the spoilers thread in future. Now I'm out of this thread.
Old 09-18-2012, 01:56 PM
Loyal Fan

EnglishLady, I've seen also other Catholic churches in other countries than Poland. I don't understand your indignation. I study English, I had a subject called History of England at university. I studied English literature too. I actually know English literature better than Polish. So, if I disagreed with you about English literature, would you find it offensive because I'm not English?

Where did I lecture you because I can't see it? When I was stating certain facts, I only wanted to bring them to the fore. I was aware that you knew them.

You may be right, of course. But they may as well not care and ignore the differences. That's all I'm saying .

I don't see why you should leave this thread. I may never speak about this topic anymore if you think I have no right to do so.

Last edited by Patano; 09-18-2012 at 03:15 PM
Old 09-18-2012, 02:38 PM
Loyal Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by EnglishLady (View Post)
Spoiler:
Spoiler:
Old 09-18-2012, 02:41 PM
Loyal Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by bijou156 (View Post)
Spoiler:
ITA. That's all I've been trying to say. And Bijou is a Catholic living in England, so I think that we may trust her ?
Old 09-18-2012, 03:24 PM
Loyal Fan

Some more of the Swagger Brothers (in-law) :

Source
Old 09-18-2012, 03:27 PM
Dedicated Fan

I'm an atheist from Germany and can't tell one church from another, but can I still be added here?
I love this bromance! Great gifs, bijou! I think they had more scenes than any other "couple" in this episode.
Old 09-18-2012, 03:47 PM