Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Thread Tools
Old 08-29-2016, 07:06 AM
Loyal Fan

Does your country do anything to celebrate its independence day, Lindsay?

We have a hummingbird feeder and its very popular! I've gotten some wonderful pictures with them at the feeder, although it's tough to capture as they move so fast. You have to set it at the highest speed setting and low aperture to get a decent picture.

I hope everyone has a good week!
Old 08-29-2016, 11:13 AM
Master Fan

Leanne - wow, that hummingbird story sounds really great I've held little birds for research purposed (I'm a biologist), but just to save the little thing... that's just great

Lindsay - SPF 110?! OK, I think the sun in northwestern Europe is just never bright enough to need that kind of SPF, and that's probably why they don't sell it here Even if I google the Dutch terms, I don't get much (yeah, well, lots of 110 ml bottles ), unless you count aliexpress.com hits
Old 08-29-2016, 07:15 PM
Fan Forum Star

Mascha, Brett and Elizabeth are scheduled to be at the Dallas Comic Con: Fan Days in October!!! So will Millie Bobby Brown (from Stranger Things)...and Karl Urban, Chris!!! Plus, Matthew Lewis!!!!!! I want Ming Na-Wen to be there though (and Grant Gustin...Stephen Amell...Melissa Benoist...Allison Mack...Caity Lotz...Jensen Ackles...Chris Evans...Chris Hemsworth...okay, I won't be so greedy).

Our quizzes are due every Friday for this class. Why can't it be due Sundays? That means I'll have to do a bit of studying each night and take the quizzes Thursday evenings because I'd be too paranoid to take it on the day it is due. The modules are open every Saturday but there is too much to read over just 2 days [the weekends].
Old 08-29-2016, 07:16 PM
Moderator Manager

Cece, good luck with graduate school.