Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Reply   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Tags Thread Tools
Old 08-03-2014, 02:54 PM
Elite Fan

Moderator of ...
Degrassi

Jake got to meet Hillary Clinton! Jealous. She was at a bookstore signing in my neighborhood the past month but I couldn't attend. Ah well, I'm not good with crowds and that one attracted a lot of people.

source.

I have to admit that I wasn't aware how many songs Carole King and Gerry Goffin wrote together even though I'm sure I grew up with them all since it was my parents favorite music. I should buy the Beautiful soundtrack. So should you guys.
Old 08-05-2014, 09:56 AM
Elite Fan

Moderator of ...
Degrassi

Who's the guy down in the right corner behind the railing? That dude's got a future serial killer on Criminal Minds role ahead of him.

Credit to the one and only kaleidocat for the avatar
JustMe2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2014, 06:21 PM
Elite Fan

Moderator of ...
Degrassi

Quote:
Producers Paul Blake and Sony/ATV Music Publishing announced today that Scott J. Campbell, previously with Jersey Boys, will step into the role of 'Gerry Goffin' in Beautiful - The Carole King Musical, beginning Tuesday, September 23, 2014. Campbell will take over for Jake Epstein. Beautiful - The Carole King Musical opened on Broadway at the Stephen Sondheim Theatre (124 West 43rd Street) on Sunday, January 12, 2014, where it has broken all box office records and continues to play to standing-room-only crowds nightly.
Scott J. Campbell to Succeed Jake Epstein in Broadway's 'BEAUTIFUL'

I wonder what went down there. I hope it wasn't because he was the only one not to receive a Tony nom and it was his personal choice to move on. Best of luck to him!

And if you haven't seen his ice bucket challenge yet:

Old 09-11-2014, 12:31 PM
Elite Fan

Moderator of ...
Degrassi

Maybe they just want him to move to a city where he can afford an apartment with a bathtub that isn't built for a two-year-old.