Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Reply   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Thread Tools
Old 01-31-2010, 09:39 AM
New Fan

Writers, artists, song writers needed...

Okay, so, I guess I'll just jump right in...

I have been working (on and off) for about 5 years on a dream of mine, which is, more or less, to create a Disney film. I of course realize that I don't have anywhere near the required funds to produce and distribute my own feature animated film, not to mention the requisite connections at the Walt Disney Company, but I'm not getting any younger and while I have no idea whether or not this will ever actually go anywhere, I know it certainly won't if I never finish it. Two additional hurdles to my dream of adding something valuable to to the world of animated storytelling are as follows: I'm not a writer (in the strictest sense) and I'm CERTAINLY not an artist. So, I have decided to go ahead and pay outside, far more talented people who aren't me to help me realize my dream.

I do have some background in professional entertainment, although nothing of this size and scope. I promoted live events for several years, and was pretty successful. It's actually that experience (along with some deeper personal feelings about the world and the nature of entertainment) that pushed me in this direction. The reason I'm coming here first, rather than going through more established channels, is that I hate hiring professionals for anything, because they are too hard to work with. Even when I was running live shows, I hardly ever hired professional performers, preferring, whenever possible, to work with passionate amateurs.