Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Reply   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Thread Tools
Old 12-15-2009, 05:28 PM
New Fan

Degrassi characters forgotten but not really

Alrighty guys so i am new to all this and i did not see a thread on this so post about the characters like i have listed below

Caitlin she like disappeared for a couple of seasons then came back for like one episode then she just disappeared again. it was kinda like the Degrassi writers needed at storyline so they said lets bring back Caitlin lol.

Jesse appeared like John said just to give ellie her job as editor then he too disappeared never to be seen again. Ellie and Jesse were like a filler couple just so she could be with someone at the time so that she would not be single and it would look like they were actually doing something with her character.

Damien was basically dropped after season 7. The odd thing is that he was a major character in that season with the whole degrassi and lakehurst separation thing he was even in the theme song. He never though actually got a major storyline like all the other characters all his storylines involved girls.

Matt oleander was also a character who seemed to go MIA he after season 4 Matt was never seen again and i would have liked to see more storylines with him and paige or maybe learn more about his character.

Griffin
dropped of the face of the earth as soon as Ellie Paige and Marco left the show. Being HIV positive i would have LOVED to learn more about him and his disease and his relationship with Paige i was truly disappointed that they dropped this great of a character from the show!!!

Joey
was someone who i did not care if i never saw him again. even though he was a big character i did not care for his character he always seemed i dont know boring i could neevr really get in to his storylines or relate to them