View Single Post
Old 05-16-2006, 04:08 PM
Malha
Master Fan

Yes this thread is slow we were waiting for all of you to come back and post

Tine! Good to see you around here
There are some survivors here and there that come back from time to time but the 'old' people have pretty much all left

Quote:
Originally Posted by katrina87
Hey guys... kinda new around here... this thread moves a bit slow though.
Hey welcome to the thread
It's a bit slow but things have been improving a little. Please stay around, it's not dead yet

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunspot
I think it can be fustrating if you get a low mark at any exam, especially if it ruins your whole final mark in one subject. But on the other hand it's a call to put more attention in your study and what you are being asked.
True. You only learn from your mistakes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by - cris -
Truth is, my thoughts towards exams change a lot (and I do mean A LOT) when I'm in exams time. When I'm studying at first it's all fun and games, you know "what else do I want, I have no classes left, all I have to do is read read and memorize memorize while I listen to some music and drink coffee"...then, when the exams are nearer than before it's all about "oh my god I know nothing, i'm failing so bad i can't believe it, what the hell have I done with my time?" but then the exam arrives, and no matter if I do bad or not, I sincerely don't give it much thought until the mark arrives. It just strikes me that the exam is over, and whatever I could have or couldn't have done with my time...it's not possible to change it anymore.
Well, I have exactly the same way of seeing things. When I'm in full exam period, because I usually have one exam a day, I'm all "this one is done, next!" and I don't think about the mark much until I get the results.