Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Old 10-20-2008, 10:02 PM
Master Fan

My major is nursing. I'm so excited this is my last year. I only have to take like two/three more classes next semester and even before then I can start applying to nursing school's I was looking at my application and they want essay type references and want me to write an essay on what it means to be a good nurse and so on. But I'm scared because they only take in certain amount of students a semester or year...depends on the school.
Old 10-20-2008, 10:07 PM
Fan Forum Star

Wow, that's a very tough major you got there! I don't think I can kil that to get the degree. Anyways you can do it! Essays suck I know. I remember how stressed I was back in high school that I had to write essays for colleges to accept me for the reasons why I should be part of it. Urgh. So stressful year of my life, I know. I had to like review everything and had my teachers to correct to see if that fit my character and everything. I know that feeling. I am majoring in Economics but I graduated 2 years ago so I plan to go back to college for another degree.
Old 10-20-2008, 10:11 PM
Master Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by XxNaleyxX (View Post)
I am majoring in Economics but I graduated 2 years ago so I plan to go back to college for another degree.
The first and only time I ever took Economics was in high school and never taking it again lol..mainly because I didn't understand a word of it, but somehow I passed with a "B", go figure

What kind of job's can you do with an Economics degree?
Old 10-20-2008, 10:14 PM
Fan Forum Star

^That's the problem is that getting job based on your degree is the hardest task you have ever done in your life! The jobs would be working for gov't or places that are paid by gov't and of course popular common, the banks.

You think Economics is hard but I think nursing is hard! Weird, huh.
Old 10-20-2008, 10:20 PM
Master Fan

You can be an economics teacher