Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Old 11-02-2007, 04:25 AM
Master Fan

Letters to Evanescence - "I Want to Let it Go"

Please post here all correspondence, in the form of a letter, to Amy, Terry or any band member saying what you would like to say as if you were actually contacting them by mail. So I will begin:

Dear Amy,
I hope this letter finds you well and good. I am a singer and guitarist in an amateur band and have a suggestion for you to consider. I know from reading your interviews that the thing that scares you the most when you are on stage is when you are doing a duo with a solo singer outside of the band because the control of the outcome is not in your hands...as in "Bring Me To Life". Why not have a contest and the winner will get to sing the male lead, on stage with you, to "Bring Me To Life". Scary huh?Anyway, I only suggest this because it is a major fantasy of mine since I have memorized the male lead vocal for that tune and sing it with you, in absentia, all the time. Maybe it is too "carnival" 4 u but it would be dope for the winner.

Your friend from Ev Fan Forum,
AncientGoth

Last edited by AncientGoth; 02-20-2008 at 09:47 AM
Old 11-02-2007, 04:30 AM
Master Fan

Good idea for a thread

that would be amazing A-G, would be a great prize for someone....I'm going to have a think about what I would put in a letter as well.
Live. And Die. On This Day.
Old 11-02-2007, 08:57 AM
Master Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by StartSomething (View Post)
Good idea for a thread

that would be amazing A-G, would be a great prize for someone....I'm going to have a think about what I would put in a letter as well.
Wouldn't it be very cool if she replied~
Old 11-10-2007, 06:56 AM
Master Fan

Dear Amy,

I understand that you are planning to take a break from music for awhile. This is totally understandable, given all the things that have happened to you and the band in the last 18 months.