Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Old 04-13-2015, 05:16 PM
Part-Time Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gelfling (View Post)
You have no argument from me here. If I was a writer, I wouldn't drop a whole storyline in the middle just because the actress I was counting on (even though she was already in another show) is unavailable. I'd just finish it without her.
Do I dare to speculate that when Alicia can't be Bishop's ticket to safe retirement, he'll try other routes such as pressuring Kalinda to deal with her FBI girlfriend? So whatever the status of their relationship or Lana's job could be brought up? There are sooooo many ways they could finish the storyline and mention Lana without her onscreen presence! It drives me crazy!
Old 04-14-2015, 02:41 AM
Supreme Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by pgocam (View Post)
But Lana's story with Kalinda is so connected to Bishop and Cary. They should at least explain what happened to the white card and the K/L relationship. I mean they wanted her for 8 eps but crammed everything into 3. That's not a story arc they intended to be a filler in Kalinda's last season. Too many significant things happened to K/L this season. They don't need Lana onscreen to explain everything! They just need to explain!
So true. I need some answers. When they introduced the story line and the writers promised us to get some answers later on...I already knew where it was headed. No answers at all.
TV shows that I love: Gilmore Girls | Grey's Anatomy | Veronica Mars | Charmed | The Crown | Game of Thrones | Killing Eve | Damages | The Good Wife/The Good Fight | His Dark Materials | Homeland | Brothers & Sisters | The Resident | Everwood | Person of Interest | Fringe | Parenthood | Revenge | Big Little Lies| One Chicago | Everwood | Bones | Big Bang Theory | Marvelous Mrs Maisel | The Good Place | & More.
Old 04-14-2015, 05:46 PM
Elite Fan

Quote: