Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Reply   Post New Thread

Tags Thread Tools
Old 03-22-2024, 02:00 AM
Fan Forum Hero

The Prancing Pony [OT] #17: How busy are we today?

Quote:
Originally Posted by stormy_lass (View Post)
It's been awhile since I posted in this section, so hello everyone!

I've never kept a journal or a diary, since I find writing about your day incredibly dull and dreary. When I was upgrading in college (this was over thirty years ago, since I graduated high school in the early '90's) and the teacher suggest we keep a journal, I wrote a story instead (I asked if I was allowed to do this). It was similar to Narnia about characters finding a gateway to another world. In my story, it was through a hole in my late grandmother's raspberry bushes that my cousins used to use as a fort. I didn't keep anything, so I couldn't redo it if I tried, since I can't remember enough about it (other than the plot and some character names). I find this much more interesting than writing about your day, and am currently writing a fan fic about how my original Hobbit character returns to Middle-earth after about a decade in the modern world.

Even though my Mom recently gave me a five year journal, I doubt I'll ever use it, so it will probably go in the give away pile (or I'll just give it to a good friend of mine who does like to journal, since at least somebody will use it).
Quote:
Originally Posted by florerr (View Post)
Oh, no - hope that it wasn't an expensive fix...

It wasn't pleasant... and it's still not, but it's a lot better than the alternative would have been... so I will take the slight pain, and make sure to go in for the next appointment...
Well Lisa, it sounds like you could use your journal to write your stories, they sound great!

Well it's good you're seeing the positives in the situation, Hanna.