Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Reply   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Thread Tools
Old 05-10-2007, 12:53 AM
Passionate Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by hellojojo123 (View Post)
ya i just don't understand why would Logan want to get married when he is still in his early/mid 20s.
Plenty of people get married in their twenties. My wife is a journalist, I'm a doctor. We got married at 23, right after college. Nothing particularly extraordinary about that, despite the premise of your statement.

Why does Logan wanna get married?, why, 'cause he thought she was the one; she "means the world to him" (7.20) and "there's nowhere else I'd rather be". (7.13)

And, "When you realize that you wanna spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible"- Harry Burns, from When Harry Met Sally... by Nora Ephron

And when Love speaks, the voice of all the Gods makes Heaven drowsy with the Harmony-William Shakespeare
GEORGEIII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2007, 01:00 AM
Passionate Fan

I think Logan has come across as kind of immature and not really that committed, so for Logan to want to get married is either out of character, or a spur of the moment thing, albeit a planned spur of the moment, maybe a spur of the week. so to speak.
Old 05-10-2007, 01:01 AM
Absolute Fan

Kelly1280 I completely agree! You took the words right out of my mouth!