Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Old 04-08-2004, 03:41 PM
Master Fan

Quote:
Originally posted by Simon Cohen:
<STRONG>I was born in 1190. am I Gen Y? or Gen Z?

Anyways I feel like I'm going to end up like Jaye, overeducated for my future career.</STRONG>
1190? More like Gen A... [img]smilies/biggrin.gif[/img]

I guess I'm a Y... 1979... but I'm feeling alright about my eventual job prospects. I've nearly finished my BA in Political Science, and I'm getting a MA next year. I plan to study terrorism, which is fairly relevant... if I'd stuck to political philosophy, my other love, I'd be more worried.

For this summer, I'll be a hotel nightclerk in Wonderfalls. [img]smilies/smile.gif[/img] I can read, which helps me stay awake all night, I can count enough to make change even if my boss walked off with all the calculators, etc.

[img]smilies/abduct.gif[/img] [img]smilies/read.gif[/img]
Old 04-09-2004, 11:24 AM
Addicted Fan

i graduated from a prestigious liberal arts college in 1999 with a degree in sociology. yeah, now i'm a bookkeeper. go figure. i was answering phones at a restaurant through college and when i graduated they offered me a position in the accounting dept. despite my intense hatred of anything math, i took it soley because i was too lazy to look for a real job. 5 years later, i'm still here. i really kinda hate my job, but you know what? i'm still too lazy to look for anything new.

skills i've picked up? i can use a 10 key calculator pretty rapidly DESPITE the fact that the numbers are in a different order than they are on a cell phone.

[ 04-09-2004: Message edited carrie the drunken slayer ]

"For your sake I hope heaven and hell are really there, but I wouldn't hold my breath. You wasted life, why wouldn't you waste death?"
Old 04-09-2004, 04:58 PM
Obsessed Fan

True Gen X/Y story that I must share since I think this thread has gone totally in a new direction...