Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Reply   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Thread Tools
Old 07-04-2004, 11:08 PM
Extreme Fan

The Costume/Merchandise Thread

It seems that the previous thread was pruned out, so I started a new one. If you need help with a costume or just want to show off your HP things, go ahead!

Now, here's my problem. I need to make a Durmstrang outfit, so if anyone has any tutorials on how to make a general HP costume, that would be awesome. I'm a newbie, so go easy on me.

======================================================================

A Portkey has been created for this topic.
Just click on this title in the list and be transported immediately.

Last edited by * Marauder's Child *; 07-06-2004 at 04:43 PM
Rattus Norvegicus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2004, 01:33 AM
Total Fan

I just bought this shirt.

Sirius Black Azkaban
on a Miracle Drug
LadyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2004, 08:23 AM
Obsessed Fan

I once posted a website where you could buy Hogwarts scarves or just the yarn to make it and my computer crasehd so I lost all my favorites, including that site. I really wanted to get one and I finally have money so does anyone know the site by any chance?

-Audrey Hepburn
Celebrian Saralonde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2004, 08:34 AM
Addicted Fan

I want a new PoA movie style Gryffindor scarf but all the ones I've seen on eBay are made of wool and I can't wear it

Rattus Norvegicus - I've dressed as Moaning Myrtle a few times before, would any info about that costume be helpful to you?
Old 07-09-2004, 12:27 PM
Part-Time Fan

Alivan's has alot of HP stuff. They have scarves but I'm not sure what their made out of.
There's Magic in the Sound of Their Name, Here Come the Irish of Notre Dame. Go Brady!! #10
~Ashleigh~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2004, 01:05 PM
Addicted Fan

They do the scarfs here too - http://www.hpwizardstore.com/ - but they're 100% wool too.