Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Tags Thread Tools
Old 01-01-2016, 08:43 AM
Fan Forum Legend

Don't worry I think other posters here like it.
Old 01-01-2016, 08:53 AM
Fan Forum Star

Quote:
Originally Posted by emptyMERMAiD (View Post)
Star Trek casting was pretty amazing too, who knew weird heroes villain dude would make for a good Spock.
I think the only good Spock is Nimoy. I think Quinto failed utterly in the role. I didn't like seeing Spock recast anymore than I'm going to like seeing Han recast for the Han prequel movie.
Old 01-01-2016, 10:08 AM
Fan Forum Legend

Old 01-01-2016, 10:11 AM
Fan Forum Star

Old 01-01-2016, 10:14 AM
Fan Forum Legend

That's me watching you two talk about something I have no knowledge of
Old 01-01-2016, 10:21 AM
Fan Forum Star

You have knowledge of Han being recast.
Old 01-01-2016, 10:25 AM
Fan Forum Legend

Ah yes, which I hate. But I can't comment on Star Trek.
Old 01-01-2016, 10:43 AM
Fan Forum Star

Add me pls!
Old 01-01-2016, 10:50 AM
Fan Forum Star

Added.
Old 01-01-2016, 12:46 PM
Elite Fan

It'll be super weird for Han to be recast. I don't know how they'll ever pull it off. New AU Star Trek didn't bother me, but I've never watched TOS.
Old 01-01-2016, 12:58 PM
Master Fan

I like the casting in both Trek and Wars. My problem with Trek is that real Trek has always been on TV - that's where you get the exploration of ideas, evolving relationships among the characters, all the stuff that's been at the heart of Trek from the beginning. So the new movie series feels unanchored, somewhat empty, though I enjoy the films for the action and special effects.

I felt Force Awakens did a much better job of capturing the essence of Star Wars. It helps to be operating in the same original medium, and overall I liked the film much better than any of the reboot Trek flicks.

Also, it had Rey. Which helps a lot. And brings my post on topic.