Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Old 07-01-2004, 07:45 PM
Master Fan

It sounded more like 'I'm in pain and so will you'

I really want an IPod, but it's so expensive. Check this out "Prices could fall by as much as 50 percent in the next 12-18 months," OMG. I love when they compete and drive the price down. *squeals*
Old 07-01-2004, 07:52 PM
Passionate Fan

Okay, so here's the long, not terribly exciting saga.

I'm currently studying for the Massachsuetts Bar Exam. For those who don't know, if you want to practice law in the U.S., you have to be licensed in the state in which you're practicing. Each state has a Bar Exam you must pass before or soon after you begin practicing law. So, currently, I'm studying for the Mass. bar. Unfortunately, I don't have a job. Not in Massachusetts, not anywhere. So, my dilemma these past few weeks is what to do once I take the exam - stay here, find a new apartment and keep looking for a job in Massachusetts (or even outside Mass, as I'm willing to go most anywhere and will even take another Bar Exam if I have to *cries at the thought*) or move home (to Lousiana) temporarily and search for a job (in Mass. and in other states) from there. It's more convenient to look for a job in Mass. while I'm here, obviously, but it's cheaper to move home and and not have to pay the crazy expensive monthly rent, worry about finding a new apartment (my current roommate is moving to Philadelphia and our lease ends this month) and also not worry about signing a lease (because if I do sign a lease, it'd most likely be a year lease - those are the most common - and if I find a job elsewhere, I'd have to break the lease and I'd still have to pay the rest of the rent for the time remaining on the lease).