Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Old 01-15-2013, 02:33 PM
Elite Fan

The Doctors' Lounge (OT) #330: The feels are alive with the sound of our shows ending and our hearts breaking

Old 01-15-2013, 05:42 PM
Fan Forum Hero

OMG I LOVE THIS TITLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It should be the FEELS are alive, though, like you posted on Tumblr the other day I don't know why great shows have to end, I just know I could watch Fringe forever, and I will, really, because every time I watch it it's like the first time, it's that awesome

Quote:
I had an awful day. And then it got better when I got a certain text message.
Oooooo
Old 01-16-2013, 01:17 AM
Master Fan

Good shows ending is just horrible. I felt that pain when Sex and the City and ER ended. Also, Friends, or...well, many shows

Quote:
Oooooo
Yes. I felt some extra systoles
Old 01-16-2013, 03:10 AM
Addicted Fan

TFTNT!

Lol, my mandatory Swedish course at the Uni started yesterday. I studied it all through junior high and high school, but haven't used it after that. So it was so hard when we had to just talk some simple things with a partner. I feel like I've forgotten everything!
Old 01-16-2013, 04:04 AM
Master Fan

I never really watched a show right when it views, so I never really felt that sadness that came with a show ending. Probably when MLP or this series of Doctor Who ends.

Old 01-16-2013, 06:42 AM
Elite Fan

Quote:
t should be the FEELS are alive, though, like you posted on Tumblr the other day
Ahhhhhhhh, now THAT would have been clever! I'm gonna change it.

I've gone through the 'series finale pain' so many times I can't even count. Cold Feet, Only Fools, Buffy, Angel, Dollhouse, Charmed, 24, Friends, Will & Grace, Ally McBeal, Dawson's Creek, The Golden Girls (okay, that one was in reruns), The OC, Sex and the City, Scrubs, Smallville ... I could name a dozen more and then some.