Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Tags Thread Tools
Old 09-21-2018, 07:07 PM
Moderator Support Team

'Stranger Things' Casting Director Still Searching for Talent for "Challenging" Season 3
Old 09-24-2018, 05:40 AM
Moderator Support Team

Thanks for that .

BRICS
Prayers for 🇷🇺 🙏🕯️
🇵🇸 🕊️#stopIsraelgenocide
Old 10-03-2018, 09:07 AM
Moderator Support Team

Jake Busey ON HIS ROLE IN 'STRANGER THINGS'

ComicBook.com: you're going to be appearing in the third season of Stranger Things and I have read that your character is described as a Journalist with questionable morals and a sick sense of humor. Tell me a little bit about that character and what that looks like against the 1980's setting.
Jake Busey:
Oh, well...I'm a journalist and I work for the Hawkins Newspaper and in the 80's if you'll remember, woman in the corporate workplace were kind of still a little bit of a new thing and there was still a lot of that old boys club...There was some misogyny at work in the workplace. There was man-makes, locker room humor jokes right in front of the ladies and a lot of times the men back then would, you know, they were a little condescending toward woman. I think Dolly Parton in 9 to 6...That movie was a big success in the 80's because it was a movie about woman in the workplace and how they got **** upon by their bosses, you know. This character embodied that aspect of life in the 80's a little bit and it shows that a little bit of just how far we've come in 30 years and how much better off we are and how much our culture in America has changed.

ON PREPARING FOR 'STRANGER THINGS' (AND NOT GIVING AWAY SPOILERS!)
ComicBook.com: You mentioned the movie 9 to 5, have you been watching any 80's workplace type of movies to prepare for the role or how have you prepared for the role?
Jake Busey