Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Tags Thread Tools
Old 07-31-2020, 01:14 PM
Master Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by obisgirl (View Post)
I woke up early this morning, checked my Facebook feed and the Perseverance Rover was 10 minutes away from launching. This one's going to Mars! I dressed, ran downstairs and turned on youtube for my dad so we can all watch. It launched with no problem.

This Rover will take lots of photos of a crater on Mars that scientists believe used to hold water.

So, this is cool. I found out this morning from my mom that the person who named the rover comes from my high school! I don't know this kid personally since I graduated in 2002 but it's a neat little connection.
Old 07-31-2020, 07:28 PM
Fan Forum Legend

Cool.

I do wonder what happened to people I went to school with and what they've accomplished.
Old 08-01-2020, 06:54 AM
Master Fan

I skipped going to my high school reunion when it happened mostly because I was unemployed at the time and it just felt depressing to go.
Old 08-01-2020, 11:11 AM
Fan Forum Legend

I don't know if my school ever had one.
Old 08-01-2020, 11:49 AM
Fan Forum Legend

I need days off... Just one more day..
더는 도망갈 수조차 없어
니가 너무 달콤해 너무 달콤해 ♥BTS♥
Old 08-01-2020, 12:40 PM
Fan Forum Legend

You off tomorrow?
Old 08-01-2020, 03:39 PM
Master Fan

Tuesday, when I have my appointment for my wedding dress tailoring, I'm going to also drop by the jewelry store to have my ring finger properly sized. I think I know my size, 6 3/4 but it would be nice to have confirmed so I know what to order.

My fiance picked up his wedding ring, so I need to take care of mine.
Old 08-01-2020, 07:11 PM
Fan Forum Legend

Weddings rings are basically the last step, right?
Old 08-02-2020, 07:36 AM
Master Fan

dp

Last edited by obisgirl; 08-02-2020 at 07:43 AM
Old 08-02-2020, 07:36 AM
Master Fan