Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Tags Thread Tools
Old 07-02-2014, 02:36 AM
Dedicated Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by T'Lynn (View Post)
So, can I ask you guys to check out something I did ...

I'm new to Tumblr and I have been wanting to "analyze" Hook's character for a while so I want to do a scene by scene explanation of what I like and how I interpret a scene that I've heard complaints about ...

Anyway, here is the link to my first one if you want to check it out:

Understanding Hook - Scene by Scene
It definitely gave me a new angle through which to look at his first appearance. I'm not sure I agree with everything, but I like the part about Killian just trying to protect Milah and doing what he could.

I think if this was not the first impression it would be taken differently. But I think they did the same with Rumple and Regina - first show full fledged villains, then build up character and backstory (if they didn't then erase this theory). Also, we saw the story through Rumple's POV more or less, we didn't see Killian and Milah share laughs and sparks at the pub, we didn't see her run away or any of that. And that makes a huge difference in my opinion. We are shown that Killian Jones is a bad guy, a bully and a wife-thief. I can only imagine what the episode would be like if it was from Killian's POV.
Old 07-02-2014, 03:51 AM
Elite Fan

Personally Milah went herself she made the choice to leave

I believe Hook wouldnt have fought Rumple if Rumple made an effort to stand up to taking Milah back but he just didnt even try even when Hook was goading him, that was the point of what Hook was trying to get across IMO, if he wanted to hurt Rumple he would of done it without even giving him a choice and also saying that line 'a man unwilling to fight for what he wants, deserves what he gets'