Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

  New Forum Poll   |     Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-03-2007, 10:46 PM
  #61
Fan Forum Hero

 
-Kelly-'s Avatar
 
Joined: Dec 2000
Posts: 88,796
Ipods always has problems. It got voted number 1 for being the worst brand in australia

I keep my disk scan, it's alot better
__________________
★ Delta Goodrem ★
Icon Credit - Cheali
-Kelly- is offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 03:02 AM
  #62
Master Fan

 
Starless Night 20's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 16,803
SweetAsCandy - I know your thing was a while ago, but just in case .. just hold the upper part of the click wheel (menu) and the middle button that you'd use to select something. Hold them both down at the same time until the iPod resets. Hopefully that works. If not, take it to an Apple store.

BabyJ - It sounds more like an internal problem. When my iPod started acting all funky (it never did what yours is doing, though), I just brought it to the Apple store. I made a reservation at the Genius Bar via the electronic concierge, and then headed out there. They managed to fix it twice until it died from being used so much, haha. But they're pretty helpful. I think that's more a problem for them. Good luck.
__________________
Continue to give yourself to others because that’s
the ultimate satisfaction in life - to love, accept, honor, and help others.
- Sarah Ruhl, "Eurydice."

icon credit: spikesbint on LJ
Starless Night 20 is offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 08:59 AM
  #63
Fan Forum Hero

 
smoothaise's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 59,459
Reposting my question...

Quote:
Originally Posted by -TheKen- (View Post)
I was wondering...I have alot of video files on my iPod. I wanted to sit down last night and watch Grey's Anatomy and everytime I had to get up to change to the next episode. Is there a way to setup a playlist so that it keeps going? I have the iPod remote...but, it is somewhat useless.
__________________
The point is in this
whole wide wicked world
the only thing you have
to be afraid of is me.
smoothaise is offline  
Old 01-14-2007, 01:16 PM
  #64
Master Fan

 
Starless Night 20's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 16,803
Quote:
Originally Posted by -TheKen- (View Post)
Reposting my question...
Hmm .. I don't have a whole lot of videos on mine yet, but I've got a few music videos that I downloaded. As far as I know, you have to keep manually. But what do I know? Haha.

I know that if you try to set up a playlist, it doesn't work. At least it didn't work for me. But .. yeah. Did you try checking the FAQ on the Apple site?
__________________
Continue to give yourself to others because that’s
the ultimate satisfaction in life - to love, accept, honor, and help others.
- Sarah Ruhl, "Eurydice."

icon credit: spikesbint on LJ
Starless Night 20 is offline  
Old 02-12-2007, 06:53 AM
  #65
Fan Forum Legend

 
Less Than Perfect's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 287,993
Hm.

I've always used Videora to convert my video files so that I can play them on my iPod, but all of a sudden it decided it didn't want to work on me at all. I've tried uninstalling, and then reinstalling, and it's driving me insane. So I give up.

Anyone know any other good similar conversion programs I could use? I tired that one that was linked earlier in the thread, but that didn't seem to work too well for me.
__________________
"Why are you here?"
"Because I—"
→ Holdentwittertumblr©
Less Than Perfect is offline  
Old 02-12-2007, 07:04 PM
  #66
Master Fan

 
n e r b l e's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 14,627
what was the error / issue w/ Videora?
n e r b l e is offline  
Old 02-13-2007, 01:49 AM
  #67
Fan Forum Legend

 
Less Than Perfect's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 287,993
First it says "An unhandled exception has occured in your application. If you click continue, the application will ignore this error and attempt to continue. If you click quit, the application will be shut down immeditely."

And then if I click the details bit, it domes up with:
Quote:
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
at VideoraConverter.02a04fb4e6760e36.1274e629368eaa38(String cdaeea7afaf570ff)
at VideoraConverter.02a04fb4e6760e36.1bf5e5805116330e(Object e0292b9ed559da7d, EventArgs fbf34718e704c6bc)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnCreateControl()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/microsoft.net/framework/v1.1.4322/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
VideoraConverter
Assembly Version: 1.0.2233.16864
Win32 Version: 1.0.2233.16864
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/VideoraiPodConverter/VideoraiPodConverter.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.windows.forms/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.windows.forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.drawing/1.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/system.drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
VideoraUI.Controls.ListViewEx
Assembly Version: 1.0.2084.32710
Win32 Version: 1.0.2084.32710
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/VideoraiPodConverter/VideoraUI.Controls.ListViewEx.DLL
----------------------------------------
PieChart
Assembly Version: 1.2.0.3
Win32 Version: 1.2.0.3
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/VideoraiPodConverter/PieChart.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/windows/assembly/gac/system.xml/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.xml.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just in time (JIT) debugging, the config file for this
application or machine (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the machine
rather than being handled by this dialog.
... yes.
__________________
"Why are you here?"
"Because I—"
→ Holdentwittertumblr©
Less Than Perfect is offline  
Old 02-13-2007, 05:57 PM
  #68
Master Fan

 
n e r b l e's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 14,627
apparently this is a common issue, this thread may be able to help

videora.com :: View topic - Error starting Videora
n e r b l e is offline  
Old 02-13-2007, 07:11 PM
  #69
Fan Forum Legend

 
Less Than Perfect's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2004
Posts: 287,993
Thanks!
__________________
"Why are you here?"
"Because I—"
→ Holdentwittertumblr©
Less Than Perfect is offline  
Old 02-17-2007, 05:33 PM
  #70
Part-Time Fan
 
JD Bluth's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Posts: 475
I've got a question album covers next to songs on your iPod.

You know when you but a song on iTunes, a album cover appears next to the song you brought when you play it in your iPod. How can you get a album cover next to song you uploaded from your albums ?
__________________
Danny
We're closer than the average man and wife.
That's why our matching bracelets say Turk and J.D.
You know I'll stick by you for the rest of my life.
You're the only man who's ever been inside of me!
JD Bluth is offline  
Old 03-16-2007, 04:34 AM
  #71
Elite Fan

 
Love & Passion's Avatar
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 25,696
This isn't exactly about an iPod, but I can't download iTunes onto my laptop. It always says the older version of Quicktime cannot be installed. I've uninstalled Quicktime from my laptop, and it still happens. So, if anyone can help, it would be great.
__________________
~Sara~ Bubblegum bunny
Love & Passion is offline  
Old 03-30-2007, 04:55 PM
  #72
Fan Forum Star

 
Poupa's Avatar
 
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 176,096
I have problem with my IPOD. All my videos are on my Audio list, and even when i play them, there is audio but no video at all. So my video folder is empty, all the videos are at the audio folder.

Does anyone have any idea what's going on or how can i fix this ?
__________________

Smoak & Arrow
Sally | | |

Last edited by Poupa; 03-30-2007 at 05:02 PM
Poupa is offline  
Old 04-26-2007, 11:09 PM
  #73
Fan Forum Hero

 
Gracie's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 76,766
Quote:
Originally Posted by Poupa (View Post)
I have problem with my IPOD. All my videos are on my Audio list, and even when i play them, there is audio but no video at all. So my video folder is empty, all the videos are at the audio folder.

Does anyone have any idea what's going on or how can i fix this ?
That's weird, do you have the videos on your computer, if you do, put them in the movies section instead, that's what I do with all my videos I want on my ipod and then it works fine.
__________________
"2010-2012-2014."- SF Giants
Avy by: ch4ndler

Gracie is offline  
Old 04-28-2007, 10:44 PM
  #74
Master Fan

 
n e r b l e's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 14,627
JD Bluth - what type of ipod do you have?

bones_em_temp - have you tried bypassing that step? like will it let you skip it? also try installing the newest version of quicktime and see if that helps.
n e r b l e is offline  
Old 04-29-2007, 08:34 AM
  #75
Fan Forum Hero

 
smoothaise's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 59,459
Quote:
Originally Posted by JD Bluth (View Post)
I've got a question album covers next to songs on your iPod.

You know when you but a song on iTunes, a album cover appears next to the song you brought when you play it in your iPod. How can you get a album cover next to song you uploaded from your albums ?
With the new iTunes, it has an option titled "get artwork" and if the album was something you bought from a music store, it should be able to find it.
__________________
The point is in this
whole wide wicked world
the only thing you have
to be afraid of is me.
smoothaise is offline  
 

Bookmarks


Thread Tools



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:14 AM.

Fan Forum  |  Contact Us  |  Fan Forum on Twitter  |  Fan Forum on Facebook  |  Archive  |  Top

Powered by vBulletin, Copyright © 2000-2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1
Copyright © 1998-2014, Fan Forum.