Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Tags Thread Tools
Old 10-29-2014, 07:28 PM
Total Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by KeepThisaSecret (View Post)
The blood transfusions from the grounders kind of confused me. Do they have special healing properties in their blood? I'm ready for the next episode.
I guess they could have like super white blood cells that would clear out the damage from radiation? I'm not that far along in biochemistry.

The whole concept of entire communities of people who have evolved in three generations is freaking ridiculous, though.
Old 10-29-2014, 07:31 PM
Master Fan

Josie, maybe b/c the Mountain Men have been underground their entire lives and haven't been exposed to many things then they might not have the anti-bodies that they need for their immune system to fight off disease and infection but the Grounders do. I have a business degree and it's been years since I took a science class of any kind so I'm probably way off.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy Dunlop (View Post)
Lol @ Miller. With his dapper little shirt and baby beard. I was like "Who's that?" at first.
When the guard with Abby gave Bellamy the gun and told him to find his son then said his name was Miller, I was so damn excited. I like Miller so I'm hoping it means that we might get to see more of him this season.
Amy | visit The 100 | Icon: Voldara
Old 10-29-2014, 07:43 PM
Total Fan

Can we talk about the fact that, evidently, when the original Mountain Men took cover before the bombs, they were like "Save only pastel colored clothes!!!!"
Old 10-29-2014, 07:47 PM
Master Fan

^Maybe pastels were big at the time that the bombs started falling. Or maybe years of washing have made the once bright colors fade...
Old 10-29-2014, 07:50 PM
Total Fan

It was clearly spring when the bombs dropped. The Ark people's clothes didn't fade like that!