Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Tags Thread Tools
Old 06-25-2019, 12:10 AM
Master Fan

Moderator of ...
NCIS Franchise

Quote:
Originally Posted by shinebrighterxx (View Post)
Nice . I hope you can find something, especially something which will mean you won't have to change location or learn Dutch. That's pretty cool & handy that you've been able to live there 5 years without learning the language
Thanks

I mean sure I can understand some Dutch, but I'm nowhere near conversation level... Plus I studied everything in English so it'd make much more sense to work in an English speaking environment... But I'll keep you posted
Old 06-25-2019, 01:53 AM
Graphics Team Manager

Good luck

it sucks when weekends go fast

Chelle » join GTmy art
Old 06-25-2019, 05:13 PM
Fan Forum Hero

It definitely does.

I can't believe this week is halfway over already. Crazy.
Old 06-26-2019, 01:31 AM
Graphics Team Manager

It really is

At work we all do a birthday celebration for another colleague & the person who I put my name down for doesn't want me to do anything so then I feel bad so still want to do something

Chelle » join GTmy art
Old 06-26-2019, 03:50 AM
Master Fan

Moderator of ...
NCIS Franchise

That's nice of you Chelle, I'm sure that your colleague will still appreciate the thought...

Yeah, the week went fast...

Tomorrow I have to start preparing for my thesis defense on Friday, but I'm kind of looking forward to it!

And I'm almost done catching up with NOLA, only have 6 more episodes to watch
Old 06-26-2019, 05:49 PM
Fan Forum Hero

Aw that's sad Chelle that she doesn't want you to do anything for her. Do you all celebrate that persons birthday or just you? Is it like a Secret Santa type thing? I am sure you will find her something nice even if she may not want it

Quote:
Tomorrow I have to start preparing for my thesis defense on Friday, but I'm kind of looking forward to it!
Goof luck with that!