Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Tags Thread Tools
Old 07-22-2014, 04:16 PM
Fan Forum Hero

Welcome, Lesley! I'm pretty new to Fringe myself, I'm doing my catch-up with the weekly rewatch here on Saturdays. Maybe you can join us sometime?

Kayla - glad to hear the new job is going well. Busy is always good - but more so when you're doing something you actually like.

~Heidi
Old 07-22-2014, 06:04 PM
Fan Forum Star

Hey Leslie if you like you could introduce yourself here here
Old 07-23-2014, 02:39 AM
Elite Fan

Thanks for the welcome everyone. I am married with 1 son who is still living with us in the NW of England. My husband recently took early retirement and I gave up work to be a homemaker and help my sister look after our elderly mother who is in the early stages of dementia.

I was a civil servant in the records department of the DWP which was very boring so after a career break to have my son I took various temping jobs until I settled on care work. I did this for about ten years until the physical aspect got a bit too much so I had to give it up.

When I was younger my hobbies were horse riding and Aerobics but now I do Tai Chi and Aqua Zumba which are great fun.
Old 07-23-2014, 07:54 AM
Fan Forum Star

I'm sorry to here about your mother Leslie

How old is your son?

How many years did you work in general? Wow Tai Chi is great!

Welcome to and to the Fringe board and I hope to see you in more threads
Old 07-24-2014, 07:08 AM
Elite Fan

I worked for about 35 years all in as there were gaps between jobs while I was temping. I enjoyed working in the local general hospital the most as it gave me a chance to work with patients with a wide variety of ailments and conditions but I saw some really awful consequences of accidents and illnesses. No wonder most of the Fringe gore etc. doesn't gross me out! Working with this sort of stuff does give you a gallows sense of humour.