Register

New Forum Poll   |     Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Reply   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Thread Tools
Old 08-16-2008, 03:26 PM
Master Fan

Quote:
Where'd you hear that joke? LOL.

Kill me if I know Probably read it in some recaps or some forum.

Brenda stands alone. Because she can.
Icon by oth. fan
yulan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 03:37 PM
Extreme Fan

Quote:
Some audible lyrics are:

Show me your rock
What it takes to fall
When I think i'm going down
You catch my fall
That's it. Thanks Mel! Still no luck on my end either. I'm not an expert on the music from this period. All I can think of is the voice sounds a little Joan Jett to me.

Here's a link:
openingsong103.flv - Video - Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Last edited by thineownself; 08-16-2008 at 05:07 PM
thineownself is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 05:26 PM
Master Fan

NP,guys.

Yikes, Shanti! She really slurs her lyrics so it is difficult to find out what she is saying.

I have never heard that song before...what a doozy!

Icon Credit: Si_Crazy
Ruby_Slippers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2008, 09:01 PM
Extreme Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruby_Slippers (View Post)
Yikes, Shanti! She really slurs her lyrics so it is difficult to find out what she is saying.

I have never heard that song before...what a doozy!
Haha, really. It must be some obscure song or artist. Who knows? I've always liked it though.

Two things I wanted to note about 4.105 "The Time Has Come Today" I'm pretty sure "The Times They Are A-Changin'" is performed by Eddie Vedder on the show. Also wanted to add this one: "Woodstock" by Joni Mitchell.

So much music in that eppie!
Old 08-17-2008, 09:10 AM
Master Fan

Thanks, Shanti! I added those.

Are you guys sure those are the lyrics? The last two lines sound about right but the first two-- she slurs her words so much I can't completely make out what she is saying.

Also can you figure out the chorus?