Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Old 01-27-2010, 04:38 AM
New Fan

Ugly Betty: Trendsetter or Fashion Follower?

Hello UB fans!

I'm a year 12 student from the UK and as part of my A levels I have to do the EPQ award. This extended project is where I have to write a 5,000 word essay about a subject of my choice. My choice is Ugly Betty and my title is the thread title. (Ugly Betty: Trendsetter or Fashion Follower?)
As part of my research I am conducting a focus group where I'm trying to find what fans think - this is what has bought me here.
So, if you would like, I would really appreciate if you could answer the question (doesn't need to be pages long, a simple statement and a couple of reasons why would be fabulous). Also, with each person's permission I would like to use your usernames as I think it would be more structured in my essay than "one person thought that", "another person stated that". I will not be using ANY personal information other than the username with permission.

Here's the template you could use if you like:
Permission to use Username?:
Trendsetter or Fashion Follower?:
Why?:

Thank you even for reading all of this and your responses will make my essay rich with views of REAL fans which will help me immensely
Old 03-02-2010, 12:45 PM
New Fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by HannahLouise (View Post)
Hello UB fans!

I'm a year 12 student from the UK and as part of my A levels I have to do the EPQ award. This extended project is where I have to write a 5,000 word essay about a subject of my choice. My choice is Ugly Betty and my title is the thread title. (Ugly Betty: Trendsetter or Fashion Follower?)
As part of my research I am conducting a focus group where I'm trying to find what fans think - this is what has bought me here.