Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Thread Tools
Old 06-29-2007, 01:22 PM
Loyal Fan

Okay, so here's a totally non-Paire related question. And I'm sorry, but I'm kind of panicking here.

I am a bad cook. Very. And I'm making this dinner for people tonight and I was wondering... when you're cooking something (like potatoes and kielbasa in tomato sauce), are you supposed to grease the pan first? And cover it with foil while it's baking? The recipe's not telling me, so I'm a little confused.

OKAY SORRY BACK TO PAIRE NOW.

What's all this talk about us going to take over the world? I thought we had already.
// Dream as if you'll live forever, Live as if you'll die today.
Old 06-29-2007, 01:27 PM
Supreme Fan

Sorry Nat, I'm not really a good cook either so I don't know the awnswer to your question have you put your question in search on Google? Mabey you'll find something there.

ETA: If a recipe doesn't say whether you need to do something or not, you usually don't have to do it. If it was that important it would have been in the recipe.

Last edited by K_T_L_N; 06-29-2007 at 01:34 PM
Old 06-29-2007, 01:35 PM
Absolute Fan

I personally would go with the greasing lightly-foil is optionable depending on what kind of texture you want your potatoes to be I'd say-but I ain't an expert on polish food!

ZOMG-I just watched Unexpected. And it was. Simone! Baaaaaaaad karma.

Out of control Peter kicking ass was kinda....okay very sexy though...is that wrong? I mean he's always hot...but this was a different kind of hot.
I’m actually looking in the mirror right now and I know that in 10 years, I won’t look like this. I’ll look 31, not 21. It’s our spirit that people will remember us for as time goes on and we grow older.-Nikki Blonsky
Old 06-29-2007, 01:42 PM
Part-Time Fan

Nah, I burn hot pockets. Like K T L N said Google’s always a good choice or do it like my friends do watch Emerald. BAM!