Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Tags Thread Tools
Old 09-07-2017, 08:16 PM
Fan Forum Hero

Good luck to you or your friend, Sarah. That's a huge accomplishment to decide to go after.

Lindsay, congrats on it already being Friday for you!

Big lights will inspire you
Old 09-07-2017, 09:49 PM
Elite Fan

The weekend couldn't come sooner!

Icon | Hannah
Visit A&M
Old 09-08-2017, 04:16 AM
Fan Forum Legend

Guys I'M the one that is quitting smoking
Old 09-08-2017, 08:46 AM
Loyal Fan

Hi Chris, thank you for your reply.

Now I have an observation and a questions to this sites Admins/Mods. Now I am quite aware the responsibilities of both a site Admin and Mods. Now I am a IT Professional myself, thus 21+ years as a Database Administrator, and System/Cloud Architect. I am new here, but I have started to dig into things on quite a few forms. I am starting to see some issues that plague this FF. It would seem storage space (number of threads and storage used is a issue).

Now I have tried to open new Threads on a couple of forums, and am being told that older threads cover those topics. In one case I looked back through 15 pages of threads (most being closed already), and found two threads on pg 6 and pg 8 that were still open but they were not exactly what I created. http://www.fanforum.com/f134/have-yo...what-63196133/

Now my focus was to create a "Open" thread I left the title very wide open so as to cover many different topics like : Paranormal, Bigfoot, UFOs, other strange sightings and happenings. I found two threads one on Wicca, and another on Halloween. The MOD there found another thread that I must of missed in the sea of closed threads (I salute that MOD). Now that thread is a focus on Paranormal, not the wide range of topics that I opened my thread on... other topics like Bigfoot sightings, other strange creatures, UFOs and all could be posted within my thread.