Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Closed Thread   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Tags Thread Tools
Old 05-21-2017, 08:18 AM
Fan Forum Star

I didn't work last summer, but I'm not sure yet if I'll work this summer. I plan to take the ESL certification exam this summer and recently was informed of some professional development opportunities that my school district will have (it will count towards the hours for next school year). Some time ago I planned to work with children over the summer at camp, even had some interviews for summer gigs, but my co-workers advised that I should enjoy my breaks or I might get burnt out more easily. And if I do get a job, to work a job that doesn't involve children over the summer, ha. I'm a new-ish teacher so definitely appreciate their advice!
Old 05-21-2017, 02:31 PM
Fan Forum Hero

I'm looking forward to summer holidays too! Even though it's not til July for me, and I get bored after about 3 weeks and I don't have a trip in the summer planned
(I'm hoping I even have my job to come back to in the fall! With my same hours!)

Still coughing! It's funny how it seems like this flu thing will never totally end!

I'm having a 3 day weekend and also have another one next weekend! Today my family is celebrating my brothers birthday with BBQ hot dogs. I'm not really a fan of hot dogs, but when they are available I still eat them!

Does everyone here like hotdogs or do you avoid them?
Old 05-21-2017, 06:07 PM
Elite Fan

Oh yeah CeCe I agree with them! You don't want to burn yourself out. It can be easy to do. I've done it with my jobs a lot. Its not a good thing at all But I will say working a camp does sound like fun.

I avoid hot dogs. Once learning what they are truly made of just puts me off so much
Old 05-21-2017, 08:47 PM
Fan Forum Star