Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Reply   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Thread Tools
Old 06-20-2011, 01:58 PM
Extreme Fan

That explains it. I know it's customary to make one discussion thread if episodes air concurrently; I just had no idea these episodes were aired that way. In no small part because I was 11.
Old 10-19-2015, 02:49 PM
Elite Fan

Moderator of ...
Degrassi

"Do you vote for the freak or the...[queer]?"

I've been playing a Degrassi game all day of who would I vote for in their student council elections. If I was a student at Degrassi, not a friend of Marco or Alex, I would vote for Alex. I would have identified with a candidate that represents the outsiders. Even purely on a superficial level of pitting the weirdos against the preps (or whatever you want to call them). And that's where her campaign failed because, if I remember right, she didn't want equality. She wanted to start a war. So once Marco got on the stage and said that everyone should be able to participate in events they can't afford and that he will work for that and with others who believe in what Alex does, I was sold. I cast my vote for Marco.

I still am surprised, disappointed even, he didn't come out to his parents during this episode. But I guess there wasn't enough time.
Old 10-19-2015, 09:29 PM
Elite Fan

Moderator of ...
Degrassi

He did come out to his mother in this one. It wasn't until Season 5 when for whatever reason, he was playing Hamlet, that he came out to Papa Del Rossi.

I don't remember a ton about this episode, other than Emma being absolutely brutally mean to and about Liberty and Sean sleeping during the assembly, which may have actually been one of my favorite moments involving him.

Credit to the one and only kaleidocat for the avatar
JustMe2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2015, 12:54 PM
Elite Fan

Moderator of ...
Degrassi