Fan Forum
Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Old 03-14-2018, 05:41 PM
Fan Forum Hero

Your SIL is just, forgive me, an imbecile. Why wouldn't she check the washer when she's done? I'm no expert on laundry, but I ALWAYS check the bottom of the washer.

So how many loads of laundry are you ending up doing this evening/tonight? I'm so happy the towels feel so great even without a wash. That's a good sign.

No. My back is really bothering me, and I limp. Well, I kind of tilt to the left when I'm walking. Feels like my hip is going to give out, though it's not. Plus, I was like a speed walker, always. Now, not so much.

Still, no matter what, it's good I can still do everything, with a little resourcefulness.

Kim
Old 03-14-2018, 05:52 PM
Fan Forum Hero

I have no idea, it looks like dried grass or something! and it’s a top loader washer and being five feet tall, I can barely reach down to pull stuff out on the bottom, I literally stand on a stool to reach down to get my laundry out so I can’t possibly reach to try to remove what’s actually flat on the bottom of the barrel! So I hope the water and rinse cleans it all out, I don’t want my ivory new towels touching whatever that is!

Well, two loads tonight. I will save my brown smaller towels tomorrow or something. The bath sheets are so huge, probably meant for a 6 foot man

Aww, I was hoping the new hip would let you walk better! glad you haven’t fallen!
Old 03-14-2018, 06:21 PM
Fan Forum Hero

You really should make a list for her-you know, giving her the common sense she obviously has none of, about all of these things, otherwise you may forget something. Then you won't have to talk to her-just hand her the list, and tell her "These are some of the things we need to work on" or "work on an agreement to".