Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Reply   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Tags Thread Tools
Old 04-15-2018, 10:16 AM
Fan Forum Star

nice question I would love to know Cat's name as well
Old 05-03-2018, 07:15 PM
Addicted Fan

Tiny bit of a correction (because I work as a print editor and wouldn't have a job if I weren't a perfectionist about spelling, although I've written a few doozies in my time), the designer was named Hubert de Givenchy.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hopeless romantic (View Post)
Did you know that the greatest Parisian Fashionita who has ever existed, first met Audrey Hepburn when she was very much an inginue, and that, when the appointment came through with his secretary, he thought that she might have been related to Katherine Hepburn....
She became his muse, and that he designed all of her clothes from the day that she was sent to him by the producers of Sabrina (if you haven't seen the original, please, please, please buy the DVD from Amazon.com ASAP -- there's one gown alone -- those of you who know which one thereof I speak, say no more!!!) that deserves to go down in the history of fashion from now and always forever... and that he has been rumored to have clothed her from head to toe as his design inspiration for the rest of her life ... for free?!?

Go to Wikipedia... and you'll find out about the House of Givenchy.... and you'll learn quite a bit about why he considered her to be the greatest model of his clothes that ever existed.