Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Reply   Post New Thread

Tags Thread Tools
Old 11-22-2003, 05:30 AM
Master Fan

High School #1: We've All Been There...

I have been thinking about a thread like this for a while now.
I know when I was a senior I had no idea what I wanted to study or which subjects I wanted to take in college. I finally decided that I wanted to study languages and now I'm studying English and Czech [img]smilies/smile.gif[/img]
I had no idea what to expect from it but I really like it!
Basically this thread is to talk about school stuff. If you have any questions or you want to share some funny stories, rants,... [img]smilies/glow.gif[/img]

Last edited by Sunrise at Midnight; 07-24-2014 at 09:36 PM
Nele is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2003, 06:54 AM
Extreme Fan

I'm a first year Uni student [img]smilies/wink.gif[/img]. Most of my funny/embarrasing school stories are about teachers I had crushes on!

I changed my idea about what I was going to study so many times! I only decided just before the form was due in. Still not sure I made the right choice as I have no brains!

Every now and then I fall apart
Elegantly Wasted is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 10:45 AM
Master Fan

I'm in first year cegep. (It's a quebec system; high school is until grade 11, then students planning to go to uni take a 2 year pre-u program at cegep, others could take a 3 year career/technical program.)
I'm doing Liberal Arts and I have no idea what I want to do, which is my big problem. I'm considering journalism. I definitely want to do something practical (no more philosophy! [img]smilies/lol.gif[/img] )
My rants right now are that I'm very stressed about school work [img]smilies/pout.gif[/img]
e. e. cummings - somewhere i have never traveled
elisheva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2003, 01:27 PM
Extreme Fan

Quote:
Originally posted by elisheva: