Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Reply   Post New Thread

Old 02-16-2005, 04:40 PM
Addicted Fan

The Canvas Club: For the Artist

Hi all!

I thought there were too many different clubs in here for there not to be a club for us Artists!

Doesn't matter what kind of art you do, Acrylic, water color, drawing, ceramics, etc. I thought we needed a thread where we could share ideas with each other and definitely post pictures of our art. I hope you guys post!
as I watch the walls descend
as I watch the walls descend like stars
SweetLisaLisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2005, 10:17 PM
Extreme Fan

Ooo, great idea!

I'm a photographer. Or rather, trying to be. I can't afford to go to school for it yet, but i have taken a class, and entered some photos in the county fair.
FinleyN1derland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2005, 07:29 PM
Elite Fan

oohh! how cool, a thread for artists

I love to draw. Maybe I could post some pics of my drawings, they're nothing special, just little drawings here and there. Im trying to get into something like that, take a few classes, learn a thing or two.

-- Patti
--
~*Cubby*~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2005, 09:38 PM
Extreme Fan

Have you taken classes before, in school or something? I would definitely reccomend it. I loved my photo classes. A lot of people told me they took a little bit of photo in high school, but i was homeschooled through high school, so i didn't get a chance.

And i would love to post some of my photos too, but i have yet to figure out how. Or rather to really take the time to do it.
Old 02-20-2005, 12:05 AM
Elite Fan

Well, I took a couple art classes during High School, was gonna take a art class this year but I decided to take something else.
I could post a little pic I drew of Winnie the Pooh, now...if I could only find it.

Winnie the Pooh

Well, I made it bigger, and put a link there instead.

-- Patti
--