Fan Forum Hero

Moderator of ...
Roswell
The 100

Yeah, I had three games on Saturday and my body is just not having it

Old 09-27-2016, 09:16 AM
Elite Fan

Hey!

So I have great news (at least I'm thrilled). So I started training for the 10k I'm doing at Disneyland in January (Star Wars themed. ). My original plan, because of the nerve pain in my shoulder, was to just walk the 10k. You can do that so long as your can keep your times under 16 minutes per mile. On the advice of a friend I got the app Couch to 10k and started training. Last week I decided just to see how my body would do with lightly jogging during the times it said to run. And I'm thrilled to say that all is well! It's going great! I am officially training now to jog the 10k. I worked really hard on making sure my legs took most of the impact so that it didn't jostle my shoulders too much and it's working. Plus I went jogging with a friend on Sunday who's a part of a running team to train for the half-marathon on the same weekend and she said that my form is really good.
Old 09-27-2016, 03:16 PM
Fan Forum Hero

Moderator of ...
Roswell
The 100

Oooh that's awesome!! So glad to hear!

Also, a 10k at Disneyland sounds amazing?

Old 09-27-2016, 03:16 PM
Fan Forum Hero

Moderator of ...
Roswell
The 100

Oooh that's awesome!! So glad to hear!

Also, a 10k at Disneyland sounds amazing?

Old 09-27-2016, 04:16 PM
Elite Fan

I know right!? And you actually run through the park.
Old 09-29-2016, 06:00 AM
Fan Forum Hero

Moderator of ...
Roswell
The 100

That sounds so cool! That'll be awesome.

Happy Thursday!

Old 09-29-2016, 09:03 AM
Elite Fan

Well if you ever want to do it, they have those things about once a month, all with different themes. I'd like to do the princess one at some point.
Old 09-30-2016, 04:15 AM
Master Fan

Moderator of ...
Jason Behr

10K at Disneyland sounds awesome Musickat!
Hey I went from a Couch to 30K! So if I can do it, so can you!!