Remember Me?
Register

Request a Forum   |     View New Forums

Reply   Post New Thread

Forum Affiliates Thread Tools
Old 02-02-2018, 07:25 AM
New Fan

A Witter Affair to Remember

This is my first time writing a Dawson's Creek fan fiction. This story is set in current time, so the characters are the age they would be if the show was still running. It focuses on Gretchen Witter's return home to Capeside for the wedding of her brother (which brother is yet to be revealed) and inevitable reunion with Dawson Leery.

Pairings: Dawson / Gretchen; Pacey / Joey; Jack / Doug; Alexander / Lilly
Cre8iveFlare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2018, 07:28 AM
New Fan

Chapter1
A Witter Returns To Capeside

Not since my father’s passing, and the subsequent the fight I had with my mother, had I returned to little seaside town that had been my childhood home, and I wondered if I had made the right decision. It had been too painful to consider returning before that day. There had been no reason, until that day, to return, but there I was stepping off the bus, fresh from Boston, with just an oversized duffle bag and the reason was my brother had finally convinced someone, after ten years together, to spend the rest of their life with him.

So it was time for me, the youngest of the Witter Sisters to swallow my pride and face my mother and the many other demons of my past that had kept me away so long. I took a long laboured breath, savouring that long forgotten sea breeze and with my duffle in tow, I took my first step forward in the direction of the cab that would take me to the Potter BnB.