View Single Post
Old 10-02-2008, 07:23 PM
Maatix5
New Fan

I feel like I'm throwing walls of text at you guys, and I'm sorry if it's harder to read this way.

Chapter 6:

And so it began. I had half an hour to defeat a scorpion 5 times my size, using only two swords which I could materialize and de-materialize at will. If anyone... ANYONE... could come and help me, I would suggest you get down here before I get crushed!

For the first ten minutes, all I could do was leave little cuts on the huge thing and dodge. Trust me, dodging an attack that big is no easy task. Plus, I was trying to find a weak spot the whole time. Not only that, but I barely have any skill with swords. Hell, this is my first time ever holding a sword! How am I supposed to do this???

I began getting slightly tired, and the scorpion's swings began connecting. I think my arm should have broken, as well as about five of my ribs, but somehow, they didn't. After fifteen minutes, Izumi yelled, "Maybe it wasn't a good idea to put a half hour time limit on this fight. I'm getting a little worried!" Way to keep my confidence up. However, as she yelled that, I made a large gash it the beast's stomach. Bingo! I have to attack the stomach!

Meanwhile, I began testing the extent of my materialization powers. It seems I can materialize any item anywhere I want. Not only that, but I can use the same energy I use to materialize and de-materialize items to imbue those items with more power. I may be able to do this after all!

I dematerialized both weapons and waited for an opening. I saw it approach, preparing to pounce at me, and that was my chance. I rematerialized the swords right in front of the scorpion, imbued them with energy, and threw them forward into the beast's stomach.

Twenty minutes had passed. I had slain my first beast.