View Single Post
Old 03-27-2008, 02:51 PM
gilmorebrazil
Obsessed Fan

Saw two new Q&A with Peter Facinelli on TMs.

made for crepusculo-es.com

Quote:
1. For how long have you been an actor? Did you wanted to be that since
you were a kid?

I’ve been acting since College. I studied theater at New York University. Professionally I’ve been acting 14 years.

2. What's the best thing about being an actor? And the worst?

The best thing about being an actor, is being able to explore many different lives, in one lifetime. I hate the business aspect of acting. Auditioning, getting the jobs, making the deals, to me those are the worst. I’m happiest when I’m researching the role, or in front of the camera, creating.

3. Would you like to live of that for all your live?

Yes.

4. Did your family and friends help you to become an actor since the
beginning?

I had no family or friends in the business. I was just a kid, with a dream of being able to act. I went to school, stuidied acting, and am now fortunate enough to do what I love.

5. Tell us who are your favorite actor and your favorite actress. Did you have the chance to meet them?

Paul Newman, and Robert Redford... I’ve never gotten a chance to meet either.

6. Describe yourself in 3 words.

I’m still trying to figure myself out. Ask me again when I’m 80.

7. Describe Carlisle en 3 words

Compassionate, refined, protective.

8. Tell us your 3 favorite books (not from Stephenie Meyer Razz)

Green Eggs and Ham, Where’s Waldo?, Goodnight Moon... I have three kids Smile

9. And your favorite movies?

Bullitt, Apocalypse Now, The Godfather.

10. How could you describe "twilight" the movie?

It's a beautiful love story, set within a Vampire tale, with some killer action.

11. When did you knew about Stephenie Meyer and her books?

I read Twilght in one day, the day before I met the director Catherine Hardwicke, and read for the role of Carlisle. I fell in love with the story.